towndanax.blogg.se

Joe barresi evil drums toontrack
Joe barresi evil drums toontrack






  1. JOE BARRESI EVIL DRUMS TOONTRACK MAC OS X
  2. JOE BARRESI EVIL DRUMS TOONTRACK FULL
  3. JOE BARRESI EVIL DRUMS TOONTRACK SOFTWARE

I'm not trying to sell you on Superior Drummer stuff, I just wanted to semi-troll. LOL! I want the best sounding drums I can get with EASY implementation! Does Superior Drummer have the Song Creator as well? Are there more than 5 kits cuz that's all EZ2 has, no? So if you need to justify your SSD investment, stay away from EZDrummer. But nothing tops the Rock Warehouse and Joe Barresi Evil Drums SDX expansions for me.Īnyway all I'm sayin' is that if you spend the money on EZDrummer 2, you might end up switching over for good and not touching SSD at all. To be fair, a ton of the Superior stuff doesn't do it for me either. I do like using the shells as low-level samples for blending with Superior though, but I've gravitated away from that lately. They're the McDonalds of drum sounds to me. I've been using 3.5 since early 2009 and 4 since whenever it was that they came out so I have a ton of experience with 'em too. How does EZ handle making shit not sound like a machine gun?

JOE BARRESI EVIL DRUMS TOONTRACK FULL

I make pretty believable beats if I do say so myself but I would like to make that a bit easier so it doesn't take me a WEEK to program a full song that is "humanized" well. I have drum loops I've bought that I manipulate myself or just create beats from scratch. So even though things are laid out by style/genre, you can choip anything up almost any way you want. For example, if there is a fill that you like maybe the second half of, just cut it at the time marker and then copy and paste it or whatever. Being able to click the mouse to lay down a rhythm in time is awesome.Īlso, and I don't know if SS does this, but you can clip/cut any section and then splice it all back together how you want it. But the selection doesn't always fit what I want. That's where I can lay down my own stuff. Thing with EZ that has me so jazzed is the Tap2Find function. I just think SSD are way overrated.īut how do you really feel? I have used Slate for the last 6 years or so, so my experience is limited. Steven Slate, some of the EZ expansion kits mop the floor with the ridiculously fake, one-dimensional sounding Steven Slate stuff. And personally I hate pre-processed drums (which is why I work with Superior), but just based on EZ vs. But I have to say.I've heard clips of EZDrummer/EZDrummer 2 kits that absolutely SLAY anything I've heard (or produced myself) from Steven Slate Drums. If it comes down to it, you could just tweak the kits and change which notes trigger which hits on which drums so that they match. But I do recall figuring out that the cymbals and hats were at least a little bit different way back in the day.ĭefinitely possible though, since MIDI is MIDI. I think it's the cymbals and hats though because I've used Slate to make kick/snare/tom close-miked tracks to blend with Superior as a base sound, and I don't think I had to do any remapping for those. Superior Drummer 2.0 supports Digidesign’s RTAS format, as well as VSTi and Audio Units technologies.I use Superior and the MIDI maps are indeed a bit different.

joe barresi evil drums toontrack joe barresi evil drums toontrack

JOE BARRESI EVIL DRUMS TOONTRACK MAC OS X

The expansion pack requires that Superior Drummer 2.0 be installed and is both Mac OS X and Windows compatible. Platinum Samples is the first third party company to release Expansion Packs for Toontrack Music’s best selling Superior Drummer 2.0 software. Evil Drums also includes MIDI grooves performed by Pat Wilson (Weezer, The Special Goodness). Recorded to analog tape at two legendary rock studios using compression and EQ, Joe Barresi has captured a diverse ensemble of drum sounds with unprecedented detail and full bleed to create a unique and exquisitely evil expansion pack. Joe Barresi is one of the busiest producer/engineers working today with an impressive list of credits including albums by Tool, Wolfmother, Queens Of The Stone Age, Weezer, Clutch, Pennywise, Turbonegro, Bad Religion, and many more.įeaturing 6 full drum kits, 6 kick drums and 6 snares the Evil Drums Expansion Pack is unlike any other expansion pack available.

joe barresi evil drums toontrack

JOE BARRESI EVIL DRUMS TOONTRACK SOFTWARE

Platinum Samples is proud to announce the release of Joe Barresi’s Evil Drums SDX Expansion Pack for Toontrack Music’s Superior Drummer 2.0 software – after all, it only seems fitting to release Evil Drums for the flagship product from the company that gave us Drumkit From Hell.








Joe barresi evil drums toontrack